Steering Committee

The LRI is guided by a Steering Committee comprising the following scientists:

Dr. David M. Scollard, MD PhD

Director (Retired) National Hansen’s Disease Programs USA (Chair)

Dr. Paul Saunderson, MBBS MSc PhD

Medical Director, ALM

Dr. Peter Steinmann, MSc PhD

Project Leader, Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute
Chair SRC R2Stop


Dr. Wim H. van Brakel, MD MSc PhD

Research Coordinator, NLR

Dr. Christa Kasang, MSc PhD

Research Coordinator, GLRA

Jannine Ebenso, MA 

Head of Quality Assurance, TLMI